The Methodist Church is committed to being a growing, evangelistic, inclusive, justice-seeking Church – so that new people become disciples of Jesus Christ, faith deepens for everyone, and diverse communities and churches experience transformation. This vision is described in God for All, the Church-wide strategy for evangelism and growth.

 grapes church growth

 

If you feel called or are interested in finding out more about church mission and growth, then follow the link to get more details of the work and upcoming training conference from May 7-9  organised by the Leading your Church into Growth team (LyCiG) from the Evangelism and Growth Team of the Methodist Church.

"Leading churches into growth" page click here

Virtual conference - click here and to book click here

You can find more about LyCiG here

 online worship 160420

Playlists where all our videos can be found in sections, including families, youth and music

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCYZpw6oX_1ef-68tycPGT3Q/playlists

Good Friday 2nd April
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eSK0iOUpNWg

Easter Sunday 4th April
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2YCBsCPR6Bw

Sunday 11th April
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8UyiCB9zmiI

Sunday 18th April
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KsIqDlSyUEI

 


 Upper Thames and bible

Rev. Rachael  Wilson has been producing both a weekly personal reflection and a weekly Bible study since the pandemic began. They are available either in video format on her YouTube channel here or as a .pdf document by clicking below (opens in a new window).

Reflections  
Monday 22nd March Lists! click here 
Monday 29th March Wait click here
Monday 12th April A new thing click here
Studies   
Saturday 27th March Isaiah 50 click here
Saturday 3rd April Psalm 118 click here
Saturday 17th April  Psalm 4 click here
 facebook 21instagram small